Vietnam Airlines VN780 Flight Status from Melbourne to Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam today

International flight Vietnam Airlines VN780 from Melbourne (MEL) Australia to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) Viet Nam operated by Vietnam Airlines. Scheduled time of departure from Melbourne Tullamarine Airport is 11:25 28 February 2024 Australia/Sydney and scheduled time of arrival in Tan Son Nhat International Airport is 16:05 28 February 2024 Asia/Ho_Chi_Minh. The duration of the flight is 8 hours 40 minutes.

VN780 - HVN780 Vietnam Airlines (VN)
MEL Melbourne Australia
Flight MEL to SGN
SGN Ho Chi Minh City Viet Nam
Scheduled On time Schedule Depart in 10 hours, 2 minutes
Departure Melbourne Tullamarine Airport
IATA: MELICAO: YMML
Scheduled 11:25 28 February 2024
2 5
Arrival Tan Son Nhat International Airport
IATA: SGNICAO: VVTS
Scheduled 16:05 28 February 2024
2 -
VN780 Detail
  • Type: International Flight
  • Flight Duration: 8 hours 40 minutes
  • Flight Distance: 6681 kms / 4152 miles
Airline
  • Vietnam Airlines
  • IATA: VN
  • ICAO: HVN
  • Operating Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Passenger Services
  • Service type: Normal passenger
  • Seats: 305
  • Freight capacity: 20 tons
  • Passenger classes: Economy, Business Class, Shuttle, Premium Economy
More Detail
  • Aircraft: Airbus A350-900
  • Callsign: T-ASA
  • Departure Timezone: Australia/Sydney
  • Arrival Timezone: Asia/Ho_Chi_Minh
  • Current Time in Melbourne: Wednesday 2024-02-28 01:23 AM
  • Current Time in Ho Chi Minh City: Tuesday 2024-02-27 21:23 PM

Vietnam Airlines VN780 Flight Statistics

Vietnam Airlines
Vietnam Airlines
FLIGHT NO VN780
AIRPLANE Airbus A350-900
ON TIME 14
DELAYED 0
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 30
DELAYED 0
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 59
DELAYED 1
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 82
DELAYED 3
CANCELLED 0
Last 14 days flight data
14 30 60 90
On Time Rate

Vietnam Airlines VN780 Flight Schedule and Histories

Time Departure Arrival Actual departure Actual arrival
Fri 09 Feb
Scheduled
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
Thu 08 Feb
Scheduled
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
Wed 07 Feb
Scheduled
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
Tue 06 Feb
Scheduled
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
Mon 05 Feb
Scheduled
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
Sun 04 Feb
Scheduled
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
Sat 03 Feb
Scheduled
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
Thu 01 Feb
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:52 (+11:00)
27 minutes late
15:38 (+7:00)
26 minutes early
Wed 31 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:36 (+11:00)
11 minutes late
15:25 (+7:00)
40 minutes early
Tue 30 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:38 (+11:00)
14 minutes late
15:22 (+7:00)
43 minutes early
Mon 29 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:38 (+11:00)
14 minutes late
15:23 (+7:00)
42 minutes early
Sun 28 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:00 (+11:00)
35 minutes late
15:41 (+7:00)
24 minutes early
Sat 27 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:01 (+11:00)
36 minutes late
15:48 (+7:00)
16 minutes early
Fri 26 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:48 (+11:00)
24 minutes late
15:34 (+7:00)
31 minutes early
Thu 25 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:51 (+11:00)
26 minutes late
15:37 (+7:00)
28 minutes early
Wed 24 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:38 (+11:00)
14 minutes late
15:17 (+7:00)
47 minutes early
Tue 23 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:17 (+11:00)
7 minutes early
14:50 (+7:00)
1 hour(s) 15 minutes early
Mon 22 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:27 (+11:00)
3 minutes late
15:07 (+7:00)
57 minutes early
Sun 21 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:43 (+11:00)
18 minutes late
15:28 (+7:00)
37 minutes early
Sat 20 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:36 (+11:00)
12 minutes late
15:22 (+7:00)
42 minutes early
Fri 19 Jan
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:58 (+11:00)
33 minutes late
15:56 (+7:00)
9 minutes early
Thu 18 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:30 (+11:00)
6 minutes late
15:16 (+7:00)
48 minutes early
Wed 17 Jan
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:03 (+11:00)
38 minutes late
16:02 (+7:00)
2 minutes early
Tue 16 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:32 (+11:00)
8 minutes late
15:26 (+7:00)
38 minutes early
Mon 15 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:40 (+11:00)
16 minutes late
15:26 (+7:00)
38 minutes early
Sun 14 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:39 (+11:00)
15 minutes late
15:26 (+7:00)
38 minutes early
Sat 13 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:56 (+11:00)
31 minutes late
15:46 (+7:00)
18 minutes early
Fri 12 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:43 (+11:00)
19 minutes late
15:22 (+7:00)
43 minutes early
Thu 11 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:44 (+11:00)
19 minutes late
15:30 (+7:00)
34 minutes early
Wed 10 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:40 (+11:00)
16 minutes late
15:34 (+7:00)
31 minutes early
Tue 09 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:54 (+11:00)
29 minutes late
15:46 (+7:00)
18 minutes early
Mon 08 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:24 (+11:00)
1 minutes early
15:24 (+7:00)
41 minutes early
Sun 07 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:47 (+11:00)
22 minutes late
15:48 (+7:00)
17 minutes early
Sat 06 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:40 (+11:00)
15 minutes late
15:39 (+7:00)
25 minutes early
Fri 05 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:30 (+11:00)
6 minutes late
15:28 (+7:00)
36 minutes early
Thu 04 Jan
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:52 (+11:00)
27 minutes late
15:58 (+7:00)
7 minutes early
Wed 03 Jan
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:31 (+11:00)
6 minutes late
15:39 (+7:00)
25 minutes early
Tue 02 Jan
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:46 (+11:00)
21 minutes late
15:50 (+7:00)
15 minutes early
Mon 01 Jan
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:06 (+11:00)
42 minutes late
15:58 (+7:00)
6 minutes early
Sun 31 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:35 (+11:00)
11 minutes late
15:32 (+7:00)
33 minutes early
Sat 30 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:40 (+11:00)
15 minutes late
15:27 (+7:00)
38 minutes early
Fri 29 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:37 (+11:00)
12 minutes late
15:37 (+7:00)
28 minutes early
Thu 28 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:50 (+11:00)
26 minutes late
15:42 (+7:00)
23 minutes early
Wed 27 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:40 (+11:00)
15 minutes late
15:23 (+7:00)
41 minutes early
Tue 26 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:51 (+11:00)
26 minutes late
15:44 (+7:00)
21 minutes early
Mon 25 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:47 (+11:00)
23 minutes late
15:49 (+7:00)
15 minutes early
Sun 24 Dec
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:43 (+11:00)
18 minutes late
15:51 (+7:00)
14 minutes early
Sat 23 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:47 (+11:00)
22 minutes late
15:42 (+7:00)
23 minutes early
Fri 22 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:34 (+11:00)
10 minutes late
15:45 (+7:00)
19 minutes early
Thu 21 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:39 (+11:00)
15 minutes late
15:27 (+7:00)
38 minutes early
Wed 20 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:39 (+11:00)
14 minutes late
15:25 (+7:00)
39 minutes early
Tue 19 Dec
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:01 (+11:00)
37 minutes late
15:57 (+7:00)
8 minutes early
Mon 18 Dec
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:16 (+11:00)
51 minutes late
16:14 (+7:00)
10 minutes late
Sun 17 Dec
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:04 (+11:00)
40 minutes late
15:52 (+7:00)
12 minutes early
Sat 16 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:33 (+11:00)
9 minutes late
15:22 (+7:00)
42 minutes early
Fri 15 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:41 (+11:00)
17 minutes late
15:34 (+7:00)
30 minutes early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
13:23 (+11:00)
1 hour(s) 58 minutes late
17:20 (+7:00)
1 hour(s) 16 minutes late
Wed 13 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:40 (+11:00)
16 minutes late
15:40 (+7:00)
24 minutes early
Tue 12 Dec
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:54 (+11:00)
30 minutes late
15:58 (+7:00)
7 minutes early
Mon 11 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:40 (+11:00)
16 minutes late
15:36 (+7:00)
29 minutes early
Sun 10 Dec
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:01 (+11:00)
37 minutes late
16:01 (+7:00)
3 minutes early
Sat 09 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:42 (+11:00)
18 minutes late
15:38 (+7:00)
26 minutes early
Fri 08 Dec
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:06 (+11:00)
41 minutes late
15:53 (+7:00)
12 minutes early
Thu 07 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:22 (+11:00)
2 minutes early
15:14 (+7:00)
51 minutes early
Wed 06 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:38 (+11:00)
14 minutes late
15:23 (+7:00)
42 minutes early
Tue 05 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:36 (+11:00)
12 minutes late
15:35 (+7:00)
30 minutes early
Mon 04 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:39 (+11:00)
15 minutes late
15:24 (+7:00)
41 minutes early
Sun 03 Dec
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:41 (+11:00)
17 minutes late
15:27 (+7:00)
37 minutes early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
13:26 (+11:00)
2 hour(s) 1 minutes late
17:29 (+7:00)
1 hour(s) 24 minutes late
Fri 01 Dec
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:13 (+11:00)
49 minutes late
16:08 (+7:00)
3 minutes late
Thu 30 Nov
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:52 (+11:00)
27 minutes late
16:04 (+7:00)
Wed 29 Nov
Arrival Unknown
Melbourne (MEL) 11:37
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) None
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:10 (+11:00)
46 minutes late
16:23 (+7:00)
19 minutes late
Mon 27 Nov
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:38 (+11:00)
13 minutes late
15:49 (+7:00)
15 minutes early
Sun 26 Nov
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:41 (+11:00)
17 minutes late
15:59 (+7:00)
6 minutes early
Sat 25 Nov
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:33 (+11:00)
9 minutes late
15:45 (+7:00)
20 minutes early
Fri 24 Nov
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:47 (+11:00)
22 minutes late
16:13 (+7:00)
8 minutes late
Thu 23 Nov
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:36 (+11:00)
12 minutes late
15:55 (+7:00)
9 minutes early
Wed 22 Nov
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:34 (+11:00)
10 minutes late
15:45 (+7:00)
19 minutes early
Tue 21 Nov
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:44 (+11:00)
20 minutes late
15:51 (+7:00)
13 minutes early
Mon 20 Nov
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:51 (+11:00)
27 minutes late
15:51 (+7:00)
14 minutes early
Sun 19 Nov
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:39 (+11:00)
15 minutes late
15:34 (+7:00)
30 minutes early
Sat 18 Nov
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:35 (+11:00)
11 minutes late
15:37 (+7:00)
27 minutes early
Fri 17 Nov
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:36 (+11:00)
11 minutes late
15:38 (+7:00)
26 minutes early
Thu 16 Nov
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:55 (+11:00)
30 minutes late
15:54 (+7:00)
11 minutes early
Wed 15 Nov
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:44 (+11:00)
19 minutes late
15:44 (+7:00)
21 minutes early
Tue 14 Nov
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:49 (+11:00)
25 minutes late
16:15 (+7:00)
11 minutes late
Mon 13 Nov
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:24 (+11:00)
59 minutes late
16:03 (+7:00)
1 minutes early
Sun 12 Nov
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:47 (+11:00)
22 minutes late
15:38 (+7:00)
26 minutes early
Sat 11 Nov
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:43 (+11:00)
19 minutes late
15:43 (+7:00)
21 minutes early
Fri 10 Nov
Arrived Early
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
11:32 (+11:00)
8 minutes late
15:23 (+7:00)
41 minutes early
Thu 09 Nov
Arrived On time
Melbourne (MEL) 11:25
Ho Chi Minh City (SGN) 16:05
12:03 (+11:00)
39 minutes late
15:58 (+7:00)
6 minutes early
Load more

Similar flight route from Melbourne (MEL) to Ho Chi Minh City (SGN)

Airline Flight no Departure Arrival
Cambodia Angkor Air
Cambodia Angkor Air
28/02/2024 11:25 (+11:00)
8 hours 18 minutes 16:05 (+7:00)
Airline Atifly
Airline Atifly
28/02/2024 00:30 (+11:00)
None (+7:00)
FlexFlight
FlexFlight
28/02/2024 00:30 (+11:00)
8 hours 59 minutes 06:30 (+7:00)
Qantas
Qantas
28/02/2024 16:40 (+11:00)
8 hours 25 minutes 21:05 (+7:00)
Jetstar
Jetstar
28/02/2024 16:40 (+11:00)
8 hours 25 minutes 21:05 (+7:00)
Bamboo Airways
Bamboo Airways
28/02/2024 11:00 (+11:00)
0 minutes 07:00 (+7:00)
Jetstar
Jetstar
28/02/2024 12:00 (+11:00)
0 minutes 17:40 (+7:00)
Vietnam Airlines
Vietnam Airlines
28/02/2024 13:40 (+11:00)
8 hours 20 minutes 18:00 (+7:00)

Frequently asked questions, answered

How long is the flight from Melbourne to Ho Chi Minh City?

On average, nonstop flight takes 8 hour(s) 40 minutes, with the flight distance of 6681 km (4152 miles).

What type of aircraft is used for the Vietnam Airlines VN780 flight?

All Vietnam Airlines VN780 flights are operated using Airbus A350-900 aircraft.

Which terminal the flight Vietnam Airlines VN780 is arriving at?

Flight Vietnam Airlines VN780 arrives in Tan Son Nhat International Airport at Terminal 2.

How many Vietnam Airlines VN780 flights are operated a week?

7 flights per week. The Flight Vietnam Airlines VN780 is operated on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday .