South African Airways SA40 Flight Status from Johannesburg to Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe today

International flight South African Airways SA40 from Johannesburg (JNB) South Africa to Victoria Falls (VFA) Zimbabwe operated by South African Airways. Scheduled time of departure from O.R. Tambo International Airport is 11:45 28 February 2024 Africa/Johannesburg and scheduled time of arrival in Victoria Falls Airport is 13:20 28 February 2024 Africa/Harare. The duration of the flight is 1 hours 35 minutes.

SA40 - SAA40 South African Airways (SA)
JNB Johannesburg South Africa
Flight JNB to VFA
VFA Victoria Falls Zimbabwe
Scheduled On time Schedule Depart in 5 hours, 55 minutes
Departure O.R. Tambo International Airport
IATA: JNBICAO: FAOR
Scheduled 11:45 28 February 2024
B -
Arrival Victoria Falls Airport
IATA: VFAICAO: FVFA
Scheduled 13:20 28 February 2024
- -
SA40 Detail
  • Type: International Flight
  • Flight Duration: 1 hours 35 minutes
  • Flight Distance: 925 kms / 575 miles
Airline
  • South African Airways
  • IATA: SA
  • ICAO: SAA
  • Operating Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday
Passenger Services
  • Service type: Normal passenger
  • Seats: 222
  • Freight capacity: 23.6 tons
  • Passenger classes: Economy, Business Class
More Detail
  • Aircraft: Airbus A320
  • Callsign: F-FVFA1
  • Departure Timezone: Africa/Johannesburg
  • Arrival Timezone: Africa/Harare
  • Current Time in Johannesburg: Wednesday 2024-02-28 05:50 AM
  • Current Time in Victoria Falls: Wednesday 2024-02-28 05:50 AM

South African Airways SA40 Flight Statistics

South African Airways
South African Airways
FLIGHT NO SA40
AIRPLANE Airbus A320
ON TIME 14
DELAYED 0
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 30
DELAYED 0
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 50
DELAYED 0
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 63
DELAYED 7
CANCELLED 5
Last 14 days flight data
14 30 60 90
On Time Rate

South African Airways SA40 Flight Schedule and Histories

Time Departure Arrival Actual departure Actual arrival
Thu 29 Feb
Scheduled On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
Wed 28 Feb
Scheduled On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
Tue 27 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:39 (+2:00)
13:16 (+2:00)
Mon 26 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:38 (+2:00)
13:12 (+2:00)
Sun 25 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:38 (+2:00)
13:20 (+2:00)
Sat 24 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:50
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:25
11:40 (+2:00)
13:17 (+2:00)
Fri 23 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:37 (+2:00)
13:10 (+2:00)
Thu 22 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:42 (+2:00)
13:12 (+2:00)
Wed 21 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:38 (+2:00)
13:07 (+2:00)
Tue 20 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:44 (+2:00)
13:21 (+2:00)
Mon 19 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:38 (+2:00)
13:26 (+2:00)
Sun 18 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:43 (+2:00)
13:24 (+2:00)
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:50
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:25
12:32 (+2:00)
14:12 (+2:00)
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:04 (+2:00)
13:38 (+2:00)
Thu 15 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:35 (+2:00)
13:17 (+2:00)
Wed 14 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:42 (+2:00)
13:26 (+2:00)
Tue 13 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:43 (+2:00)
13:25 (+2:00)
Mon 12 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:36 (+2:00)
13:14 (+2:00)
Sun 11 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:40 (+2:00)
13:31 (+2:00)
Sat 10 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:50
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:25
11:50 (+2:00)
13:27 (+2:00)
Fri 09 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:45 (+2:00)
13:18 (+2:00)
Thu 08 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:42 (+2:00)
13:13 (+2:00)
Wed 07 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:32 (+2:00)
13:02 (+2:00)
Tue 06 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:36 (+2:00)
13:12 (+2:00)
Mon 05 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:55 (+2:00)
13:28 (+2:00)
Sun 04 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:37 (+2:00)
13:15 (+2:00)
Sat 03 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:50
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:25
11:50 (+2:00)
13:26 (+2:00)
Fri 02 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:41 (+2:00)
13:08 (+2:00)
Thu 01 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:31 (+2:00)
13:13 (+2:00)
Wed 31 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:32 (+2:00)
13:06 (+2:00)
Tue 30 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:44 (+2:00)
13:25 (+2:00)
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:46 (+2:00)
13:46 (+2:00)
Sun 28 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:44 (+2:00)
13:25 (+2:00)
Sat 27 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:50
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:25
11:39 (+2:00)
13:12 (+2:00)
Sun 21 Jan
Scheduled On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
Fri 19 Jan
Scheduled On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
Thu 18 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:33 (+2:00)
13:08 (+2:00)
Wed 17 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:29 (+2:00)
13:02 (+2:00)
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:51 (+2:00)
13:44 (+2:00)
Mon 15 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:34 (+2:00)
13:11 (+2:00)
Sun 14 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:52 (+2:00)
13:28 (+2:00)
Sat 13 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:50
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:25
11:42 (+2:00)
13:11 (+2:00)
Fri 12 Jan
Scheduled On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
Thu 11 Jan
Scheduled On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:49 (+2:00)
13:36 (+2:00)
Tue 09 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:40 (+2:00)
13:16 (+2:00)
Mon 08 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:30 (+2:00)
13:06 (+2:00)
Sun 07 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:40 (+2:00)
13:26 (+2:00)
Sat 06 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:50
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:25
11:44 (+2:00)
13:29 (+2:00)
Fri 05 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:41 (+2:00)
13:18 (+2:00)
Thu 04 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:44 (+2:00)
13:34 (+2:00)
Wed 03 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:56 (+2:00)
13:27 (+2:00)
Tue 02 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:45 (+2:00)
13:23 (+2:00)
Sat 23 Dec
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:50
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:25
Fri 22 Dec
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:29 (+2:00)
45 minutes late
13:48 (+2:00)
28 minutes late
Wed 20 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:46 (+2:00)
1 minutes late
13:05 (+2:00)
15 minutes early
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
13:33 (+2:00)
1 hour(s) 49 minutes late
14:53 (+2:00)
1 hour(s) 34 minutes late
Mon 18 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:57 (+2:00)
12 minutes late
13:19 (+2:00)
Sun 17 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:07 (+2:00)
23 minutes late
13:27 (+2:00)
8 minutes late
Sat 16 Dec
Departure Unknown
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:50
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:25
Fri 15 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:01 (+2:00)
17 minutes late
13:28 (+2:00)
9 minutes late
Thu 14 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:59 (+2:00)
15 minutes late
13:21 (+2:00)
1 minutes late
Wed 13 Dec
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
Tue 12 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:03 (+2:00)
18 minutes late
13:30 (+2:00)
10 minutes late
Mon 11 Dec
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:13 (+2:00)
29 minutes late
13:35 (+2:00)
16 minutes late
Sat 09 Dec
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 13:00
Victoria Falls (VFA) 14:35
Fri 08 Dec
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:43 (+2:00)
2 minutes early
12:59 (+2:00)
20 minutes early
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:23 (+2:00)
38 minutes late
13:43 (+2:00)
24 minutes late
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
14:17 (+2:00)
2 hour(s) 33 minutes late
15:35 (+2:00)
2 hour(s) 16 minutes late
Tue 05 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:45 (+2:00)
1 minutes late
13:05 (+2:00)
15 minutes early
Mon 04 Dec
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
14:36 (+2:00)
2 hour(s) 52 minutes late
15:56 (+2:00)
2 hour(s) 36 minutes late
Sat 02 Dec
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 13:00
Victoria Falls (VFA) 14:35
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
14:34 (+2:00)
2 hour(s) 49 minutes late
15:52 (+2:00)
2 hour(s) 32 minutes late
Thu 30 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:50 (+2:00)
6 minutes late
13:08 (+2:00)
11 minutes early
Wed 29 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:53 (+2:00)
9 minutes late
13:26 (+2:00)
7 minutes late
Tue 28 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:54 (+2:00)
9 minutes late
13:08 (+2:00)
12 minutes early
Mon 27 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:52 (+2:00)
8 minutes late
13:08 (+2:00)
11 minutes early
Sun 26 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:02 (+2:00)
18 minutes late
13:20 (+2:00)
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:54 (+2:00)
1 hour(s) 9 minutes late
14:11 (+2:00)
51 minutes late
Thu 23 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:59 (+2:00)
14 minutes late
13:17 (+2:00)
2 minutes early
Wed 22 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:54 (+2:00)
9 minutes late
13:08 (+2:00)
12 minutes early
Tue 21 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:51 (+2:00)
6 minutes late
13:07 (+2:00)
12 minutes early
Mon 20 Nov
Landed 13:33
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:07 (+2:00)
22 minutes late
Sun 19 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
12:00 (+2:00)
16 minutes late
13:22 (+2:00)
2 minutes late
Sat 18 Nov
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 13:00
Victoria Falls (VFA) 14:35
Fri 17 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:53 (+2:00)
8 minutes late
13:14 (+2:00)
6 minutes early
Thu 16 Nov
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:54 (+2:00)
9 minutes late
13:17 (+2:00)
3 minutes early
Wed 15 Nov
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:41 (+2:00)
3 minutes early
13:00 (+2:00)
20 minutes early
Tue 14 Nov
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:43 (+2:00)
1 minutes early
12:58 (+2:00)
22 minutes early
Mon 13 Nov
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 11:45
Victoria Falls (VFA) 13:20
11:42 (+2:00)
2 minutes early
13:02 (+2:00)
18 minutes early
Load more

Similar flight route from Johannesburg (JNB) to Victoria Falls (VFA)

Airline Flight no Departure Arrival
British Airways
British Airways
28/02/2024 11:35 (+2:00)
1 hours 45 minutes 13:20 (+2:00)
Emirates
Emirates
28/02/2024 11:35 (+2:00)
1 hours 46 minutes 13:20 (+2:00)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
28/02/2024 11:35 (+2:00)
1 hours 45 minutes 13:20 (+2:00)
Airlink
Airlink
28/02/2024 11:35 (+2:00)
1 hours 46 minutes 13:20 (+2:00)
CemAir
CemAir
28/02/2024 11:30 (+2:00)
1 hours 40 minutes 13:10 (+2:00)
Fastjet
Fastjet
28/02/2024 11:00 (+2:00)
1 hours 50 minutes 12:50 (+2:00)
Fastjet
Fastjet
28/02/2024 11:40 (+2:00)
1 hours 40 minutes 13:20 (+2:00)
CemAir
CemAir
28/02/2024 11:30 (+2:00)
1 hours 40 minutes 13:10 (+2:00)

Frequently asked questions, answered

How long is the flight from Johannesburg to Victoria Falls?

On average, nonstop flight takes 1 hour(s) 35 minutes, with the flight distance of 925 km (575 miles).

What type of aircraft is used for the South African Airways SA40 flight?

All South African Airways SA40 flights are operated using Airbus A320 aircraft.

Which terminal the flight South African Airways SA40 is arriving at?

Flight South African Airways SA40 arrives in Victoria Falls Airport at Terminal -.

How many South African Airways SA40 flights are operated a week?

6 flights per week. The Flight South African Airways SA40 is operated on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Saturday, Sunday.