South African Airways SA359 Flight Status from Johannesburg to Cape Town, South Africa today

Domestic flight South African Airways SA359 from Johannesburg (JNB) South Africa to Cape Town (CPT) South Africa operated by South African Airways. Scheduled time of departure from O.R. Tambo International Airport is 17:30 28 February 2024 Africa/Johannesburg and scheduled time of arrival in Cape Town International Airport is 19:40 28 February 2024 Africa/Johannesburg. The duration of the flight is 2 hours 10 minutes.

SA359 - SAA359 South African Airways (SA)
JNB Johannesburg South Africa
Flight JNB to CPT
CPT Cape Town South Africa
Scheduled On time Schedule Depart in 12 hours, 28 minutes
Departure O.R. Tambo International Airport
IATA: JNBICAO: FAOR
Scheduled 17:30 28 February 2024
B -
Arrival Cape Town International Airport
IATA: CPTICAO: FACT
Scheduled 19:40 28 February 2024
- -
SA359 Detail
  • Type: Domestic Flight
  • Flight Duration: 2 hours 10 minutes
  • Flight Distance: 1271 kms / 790 miles
Airline
  • South African Airways
  • IATA: SA
  • ICAO: SAA
  • Operating Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Passenger Services
  • Service type: Normal passenger
  • Seats: 120
  • Freight capacity: 6.7 tons
  • Passenger classes: Economy, Business Class
More Detail
  • Aircraft: Boeing 737-800 Passenger
  • Callsign: F-FACT5
  • Departure Timezone: Africa/Johannesburg
  • Arrival Timezone: Africa/Johannesburg
  • Current Time in Johannesburg: Wednesday 2024-02-28 05:02 AM
  • Current Time in Cape Town: Wednesday 2024-02-28 05:02 AM

South African Airways SA359 Flight Statistics

South African Airways
South African Airways
FLIGHT NO SA359
AIRPLANE Boeing 737-800 Passenger
ON TIME 13
DELAYED 1
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 26
DELAYED 4
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 46
DELAYED 7
CANCELLED 7
ON TIME 65
DELAYED 12
CANCELLED 7
Last 14 days flight data
14 30 60 90
On Time Rate

South African Airways SA359 Flight Schedule and Histories

Time Departure Arrival Actual departure Actual arrival
Thu 07 Mar
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Wed 06 Mar
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Tue 05 Mar
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Mon 04 Mar
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Sun 03 Mar
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Sat 02 Mar
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Fri 01 Mar
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Thu 29 Feb
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Wed 28 Feb
Scheduled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Tue 27 Feb
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:29 (+2:00)
19:21 (+2:00)
18 minutes early
Mon 26 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:41 (+2:00)
11 minutes late
19:33 (+2:00)
6 minutes early
Sun 25 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:45 (+2:00)
15 minutes late
19:34 (+2:00)
5 minutes early
Sat 24 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:32 (+2:00)
3 minutes late
19:28 (+2:00)
11 minutes early
Fri 23 Feb
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:19 (+2:00)
11 minutes early
19:12 (+2:00)
28 minutes early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:33 (+2:00)
1 hour(s) 3 minutes late
20:22 (+2:00)
43 minutes late
Wed 21 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:35 (+2:00)
5 minutes late
19:35 (+2:00)
5 minutes early
Tue 20 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:59 (+2:00)
29 minutes late
19:46 (+2:00)
7 minutes late
Mon 19 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:32 (+2:00)
3 minutes late
19:26 (+2:00)
14 minutes early
Sun 18 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:58 (+2:00)
29 minutes late
19:52 (+2:00)
13 minutes late
Sat 17 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:38 (+2:00)
9 minutes late
19:25 (+2:00)
14 minutes early
Fri 16 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:47 (+2:00)
17 minutes late
19:41 (+2:00)
2 minutes late
Thu 15 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:49 (+2:00)
19 minutes late
19:44 (+2:00)
4 minutes late
Wed 14 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:36 (+2:00)
7 minutes late
19:25 (+2:00)
14 minutes early
Tue 13 Feb
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:34 (+2:00)
5 minutes late
19:24 (+2:00)
15 minutes early
Mon 12 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:39 (+2:00)
9 minutes late
19:31 (+2:00)
9 minutes early
Sun 11 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:37 (+2:00)
8 minutes late
19:32 (+2:00)
8 minutes early
Sat 10 Feb
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:38 (+2:00)
8 minutes late
19:24 (+2:00)
15 minutes early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:35 (+2:00)
1 hour(s) 6 minutes late
20:30 (+2:00)
50 minutes late
Thu 08 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:47 (+2:00)
17 minutes late
19:41 (+2:00)
1 minutes late
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Tue 06 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:47 (+2:00)
17 minutes late
19:39 (+2:00)
1 minutes early
Mon 05 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:45 (+2:00)
16 minutes late
19:35 (+2:00)
5 minutes early
Sun 04 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:49 (+2:00)
20 minutes late
19:44 (+2:00)
4 minutes late
Sat 03 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:41 (+2:00)
12 minutes late
19:28 (+2:00)
12 minutes early
Fri 02 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:48 (+2:00)
18 minutes late
19:33 (+2:00)
7 minutes early
Thu 01 Feb
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:58 (+2:00)
28 minutes late
19:46 (+2:00)
7 minutes late
Wed 31 Jan
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:39 (+2:00)
10 minutes late
19:23 (+2:00)
17 minutes early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:12 (+2:00)
42 minutes late
19:56 (+2:00)
17 minutes late
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:23 (+2:00)
53 minutes late
20:09 (+2:00)
30 minutes late
Sun 28 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:35 (+2:00)
6 minutes late
19:28 (+2:00)
12 minutes early
Sat 27 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:47 (+2:00)
17 minutes late
19:34 (+2:00)
6 minutes early
Fri 26 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:47 (+2:00)
17 minutes late
19:33 (+2:00)
6 minutes early
Thu 25 Jan
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:32 (+2:00)
3 minutes late
19:22 (+2:00)
17 minutes early
Wed 24 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:43 (+2:00)
13 minutes late
19:35 (+2:00)
5 minutes early
Tue 23 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:34 (+2:00)
5 minutes late
19:27 (+2:00)
13 minutes early
Mon 22 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:39 (+2:00)
10 minutes late
19:28 (+2:00)
11 minutes early
Sun 21 Jan
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:35 (+2:00)
5 minutes late
19:23 (+2:00)
17 minutes early
Sat 20 Jan
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Fri 19 Jan
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Thu 18 Jan
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Wed 17 Jan
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Tue 16 Jan
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Mon 15 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:41 (+2:00)
11 minutes late
19:29 (+2:00)
10 minutes early
Sun 14 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:30 (+2:00)
19:40 (+2:00)
Sat 13 Jan
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:30 (+2:00)
19:22 (+2:00)
17 minutes early
Fri 12 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:40 (+2:00)
11 minutes late
19:33 (+2:00)
7 minutes early
Thu 11 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:48 (+2:00)
19 minutes late
19:37 (+2:00)
2 minutes early
Wed 10 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:50 (+2:00)
20 minutes late
19:52 (+2:00)
13 minutes late
Tue 09 Jan
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:07 (+2:00)
37 minutes late
20:01 (+2:00)
21 minutes late
Sun 07 Jan
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:30 (+2:00)
1 minutes late
19:19 (+2:00)
21 minutes early
Sat 06 Jan
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:29 (+2:00)
19:14 (+2:00)
26 minutes early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:09 (+2:00)
39 minutes late
20:00 (+2:00)
21 minutes late
Thu 04 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:00 (+2:00)
30 minutes late
19:49 (+2:00)
9 minutes late
Wed 03 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:44 (+2:00)
15 minutes late
19:50 (+2:00)
10 minutes late
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:21 (+2:00)
51 minutes late
20:19 (+2:00)
40 minutes late
Mon 01 Jan
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:43 (+2:00)
14 minutes late
19:41 (+2:00)
2 minutes late
Sun 31 Dec
Departure Canceled
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
Sat 30 Dec
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:34 (+2:00)
5 minutes late
19:22 (+2:00)
18 minutes early
Fri 29 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:00 (+2:00)
30 minutes late
19:44 (+2:00)
5 minutes late
Thu 28 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:50 (+2:00)
21 minutes late
19:37 (+2:00)
2 minutes early
Wed 27 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:52 (+2:00)
23 minutes late
19:49 (+2:00)
10 minutes late
Tue 26 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:02 (+2:00)
32 minutes late
19:54 (+2:00)
15 minutes late
Mon 25 Dec
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:37 (+2:00)
7 minutes late
19:24 (+2:00)
15 minutes early
Sun 24 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:49 (+2:00)
20 minutes late
19:40 (+2:00)
1 minutes late
Sat 23 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:52 (+2:00)
22 minutes late
19:40 (+2:00)
1 minutes late
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:14 (+2:00)
44 minutes late
20:10 (+2:00)
30 minutes late
Thu 21 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:45 (+2:00)
16 minutes late
19:37 (+2:00)
2 minutes early
Wed 20 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:43 (+2:00)
14 minutes late
19:40 (+2:00)
Tue 19 Dec
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:36 (+2:00)
6 minutes late
19:24 (+2:00)
16 minutes early
Mon 18 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:55 (+2:00)
25 minutes late
19:44 (+2:00)
5 minutes late
Sun 17 Dec
Arrived Early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:38 (+2:00)
8 minutes late
19:24 (+2:00)
15 minutes early
Sat 16 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:57 (+2:00)
27 minutes late
19:47 (+2:00)
8 minutes late
Fri 15 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:41 (+2:00)
12 minutes late
19:33 (+2:00)
6 minutes early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:32 (+2:00)
1 hour(s) 3 minutes late
20:40 (+2:00)
1 hour(s) 1 minutes late
Wed 13 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:53 (+2:00)
24 minutes late
19:47 (+2:00)
7 minutes late
Tue 12 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:48 (+2:00)
18 minutes late
19:39 (+2:00)
Mon 11 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:37 (+2:00)
8 minutes late
19:27 (+2:00)
13 minutes early
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:31 (+2:00)
1 hour(s) 1 minutes late
20:13 (+2:00)
34 minutes late
Sat 09 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:02 (+2:00)
32 minutes late
19:51 (+2:00)
11 minutes late
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
18:02 (+2:00)
33 minutes late
19:56 (+2:00)
17 minutes late
Thu 07 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:55 (+2:00)
26 minutes late
19:38 (+2:00)
1 minutes early
Wed 06 Dec
Arrived On time
Johannesburg (JNB) 17:30
Cape Town (CPT) 19:40
17:59 (+2:00)
30 minutes late
19:52 (+2:00)
13 minutes late
Load more

Similar flight route from Johannesburg (JNB) to Cape Town (CPT)

Airline Flight no Departure Arrival
South African Airways
South African Airways
28/02/2024 16:40 (+2:00)
2 hours 5 minutes 18:45 (+2:00)
South African Airways
South African Airways
28/02/2024 18:30 (+2:00)
2 hours 5 minutes 20:35 (+2:00)
South African Airways
South African Airways
28/02/2024 13:05 (+2:00)
2 hours 5 minutes 15:10 (+2:00)
South African Airways
South African Airways
28/02/2024 14:30 (+2:00)
2 hours 5 minutes 16:35 (+2:00)
Safair
Safair
28/02/2024 08:25 (+2:00)
2 hours 15 minutes 10:40 (+2:00)
South African Airways
South African Airways
28/02/2024 12:00 (+2:00)
2 hours 10 minutes 14:10 (+2:00)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
28/02/2024 06:20 (+2:00)
2 hours 10 minutes 08:30 (+2:00)
Safair
Safair
28/02/2024 17:05 (+2:00)
2 hours 15 minutes 19:20 (+2:00)

Frequently asked questions, answered

How long is the flight from Johannesburg to Cape Town?

On average, nonstop flight takes 2 hour(s) 10 minutes, with the flight distance of 1271 km (790 miles).

What type of aircraft is used for the South African Airways SA359 flight?

All South African Airways SA359 flights are operated using Boeing 737-800 Passenger aircraft.

Which terminal the flight South African Airways SA359 is arriving at?

Flight South African Airways SA359 arrives in Cape Town International Airport at Terminal -.

How many South African Airways SA359 flights are operated a week?

7 flights per week. The Flight South African Airways SA359 is operated on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday .