Air Canada AC8879 Flight Status from Newark to Toronto, Canada today

International flight Air Canada AC8879 from Newark (EWR) United States to Toronto (YYZ) Canada operated by Air Canada. Scheduled time of departure from Newark Liberty International Airport is 14:00 27 February 2024 America/New_York and scheduled time of arrival in Pearson International Airport is 15:46 27 February 2024 America/Toronto. The duration of the flight is 1 hours 46 minutes.

AC8879 - ACA8879 Air Canada (AC)
EWR Newark United States
Flight EWR to YYZ
YYZ Toronto Canada
Scheduled On time Schedule Depart in 6 hours, 7 minutes
Departure Newark Liberty International Airport
IATA: EWRICAO: KEWR
Scheduled 14:00 27 February 2024
A -
Arrival Pearson International Airport
IATA: YYZICAO: CYYZ
Scheduled 15:46 27 February 2024
1 F87
AC8879 Detail
  • Type: International Flight
  • Code Shares: UA 8436
  • Flight Duration: 1 hours 46 minutes
  • Flight Distance: 558 kms / 347 miles
Airline
  • Air Canada
  • IATA: AC
  • ICAO: ACA
  • Operating Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Passenger Services
  • Service type: Normal passenger
  • Seats: 37
  • Freight capacity: 3.8 tons
  • Passenger classes: Economy, Shuttle, Premium Economy
More Detail
  • Aircraft: Canadair (Bombardier) Regional Jet 900 and Challenger 890
  • Callsign: T-KEWR40
  • Departure Timezone: America/New_York
  • Arrival Timezone: America/Toronto
  • Current Time in Newark: Tuesday 2024-02-27 07:53 AM
  • Current Time in Toronto: Tuesday 2024-02-27 07:53 AM

Air Canada AC8879 Flight Statistics

Air Canada
Air Canada
FLIGHT NO AC8879
AIRPLANE Canadair (Bombardier) Regional Jet 900 and Challenger 890
ON TIME 13
DELAYED 1
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 29
DELAYED 1
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 38
DELAYED 1
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 68
DELAYED 1
CANCELLED 0
Last 14 days flight data
14 30 60 90
On Time Rate

Air Canada AC8879 Flight Schedule and Histories

Time Departure Arrival Actual departure Actual arrival
Wed 24 Jan
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Tue 23 Jan
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Mon 22 Jan
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Sun 21 Jan
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Sat 20 Jan
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Fri 19 Jan
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Thu 18 Jan
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Tue 16 Jan
Arrival Unknown
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
16:55 (-5:00)
2 hour(s) 55 minutes late
Mon 15 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:12 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
15:23 (-5:00)
22 minutes early
Sun 14 Jan
Arrived On time
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:25 (-5:00)
25 minutes late
15:37 (-5:00)
8 minutes early
Sat 13 Jan
Arrived On time
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:37 (-5:00)
38 minutes late
15:42 (-5:00)
4 minutes early
Fri 12 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:08 (-5:00)
9 minutes late
15:19 (-5:00)
27 minutes early
Thu 11 Jan
Arrived On time
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:35 (-5:00)
35 minutes late
15:47 (-5:00)
1 minutes late
Wed 10 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:17 (-5:00)
17 minutes late
15:29 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
15:59 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 59 minutes late
17:05 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 19 minutes late
Mon 08 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:09 (-5:00)
9 minutes late
15:18 (-5:00)
27 minutes early
Sun 07 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:07 (-5:00)
8 minutes late
15:15 (-5:00)
30 minutes early
Sat 06 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:12 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
15:18 (-5:00)
27 minutes early
Fri 05 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:07 (-5:00)
8 minutes late
15:13 (-5:00)
33 minutes early
Thu 04 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:23 (-5:00)
24 minutes late
15:30 (-5:00)
15 minutes early
Wed 03 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:11 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
15:18 (-5:00)
28 minutes early
Tue 02 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:14 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
15:22 (-5:00)
24 minutes early
Mon 01 Jan
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:12 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
15:13 (-5:00)
32 minutes early
Sun 31 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:16 (-5:00)
16 minutes late
15:22 (-5:00)
24 minutes early
Sat 30 Dec
Arrived On time
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:42 (-5:00)
43 minutes late
15:55 (-5:00)
9 minutes late
Fri 29 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:12 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
15:19 (-5:00)
27 minutes early
Thu 28 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:25 (-5:00)
25 minutes late
15:27 (-5:00)
18 minutes early
Wed 27 Dec
Arrived On time
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:37 (-5:00)
37 minutes late
15:43 (-5:00)
3 minutes early
Tue 26 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:21 (-5:00)
21 minutes late
15:23 (-5:00)
23 minutes early
Mon 25 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:12 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
15:12 (-5:00)
33 minutes early
Sun 24 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:06 (-5:00)
6 minutes late
15:17 (-5:00)
28 minutes early
Sat 23 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:18 (-5:00)
19 minutes late
15:24 (-5:00)
21 minutes early
Fri 22 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:12 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
15:17 (-5:00)
29 minutes early
Thu 21 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:15 (-5:00)
16 minutes late
15:20 (-5:00)
26 minutes early
Wed 20 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:16 (-5:00)
17 minutes late
15:23 (-5:00)
23 minutes early
Tue 19 Dec
Arrived Early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
14:17 (-5:00)
17 minutes late
15:23 (-5:00)
23 minutes early
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Sun 17 Dec
Departure Unknown
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Thu 23 Nov
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Wed 22 Nov
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Tue 21 Nov
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Mon 20 Nov
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Sun 19 Nov
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Sat 18 Nov
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Fri 17 Nov
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Thu 16 Nov
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Wed 15 Nov
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Wed 08 Nov
Departure Unknown
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:46
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Tue 03 Oct
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Mon 02 Oct
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Sun 01 Oct
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Sat 30 Sep
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Fri 29 Sep
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Thu 28 Sep
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Wed 27 Sep
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Tue 26 Sep
Scheduled
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Newark (EWR) 14:00
Toronto (YYZ) 15:33
Load more

Similar flight route from Newark (EWR) to Toronto (YYZ)

Airline Flight no Departure Arrival
United Airlines
United Airlines
27/02/2024 20:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 52 minutes 21:52 (-5:00)
Air Canada
Air Canada
27/02/2024 11:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 46 minutes 12:46 (-5:00)
United Airlines
United Airlines
27/02/2024 10:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 50 minutes 11:50 (-5:00)
United Airlines
United Airlines
27/02/2024 07:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 47 minutes 08:47 (-5:00)
Air Canada
Air Canada
27/02/2024 09:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 51 minutes 10:51 (-5:00)
United Airlines
United Airlines
27/02/2024 12:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 46 minutes 13:46 (-5:00)
Air Canada
Air Canada
27/02/2024 12:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 33 minutes 13:46 (-5:00)
Air Canada
Air Canada
27/02/2024 10:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 31 minutes 11:50 (-5:00)

Frequently asked questions, answered

How long is the flight from Newark to Toronto?

On average, nonstop flight takes 1 hour(s) 46 minutes, with the flight distance of 558 km (347 miles).

What type of aircraft is used for the Air Canada AC8879 flight?

All Air Canada AC8879 flights are operated using Canadair (Bombardier) Regional Jet 900 and Challenger 890 aircraft.

Which terminal the flight Air Canada AC8879 is arriving at?

Flight Air Canada AC8879 arrives in Pearson International Airport at Terminal 1.

How many Air Canada AC8879 flights are operated a week?

7 flights per week. The Flight Air Canada AC8879 is operated on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday .