American Airlines AA5259 Flight Status from Atlanta to Washington, United States today

Domestic flight American Airlines AA5259 from Atlanta (ATL) United States to Washington (DCA) United States operated by American Airlines. Scheduled time of departure from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is 06:44 America/New_York and scheduled time of arrival in Ronald Reagan National Airport is 08:40 America/New_York. The duration of the flight is 1 hours 56 minutes.

AA5259 - AAL5259 American Airlines (AA)
ATL Atlanta United States
Flight ATL to DCA
DCA Washington United States
Contact Airlines It may not operate on the date requested
Departure Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport
IATA: ATLICAO: KATL
Scheduled 06:44
N T11
Arrival Ronald Reagan National Airport
IATA: DCAICAO: KDCA
Scheduled 08:40
2 D43A
AA5259 Detail
  • Type: Domestic Flight
  • Flight Duration: 1 hours 56 minutes
  • Flight Distance: 881 kms / 547 miles
Airline
  • American Airlines
  • IATA: AA
  • ICAO: AAL
  • Operating Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Passenger Services
  • Service type: Normal passenger
  • Seats: 76
  • Freight capacity: 1.9 tons
  • Passenger classes: Economy, Business Class
More Detail
  • Aircraft: Canadair (Bombardier) Regional Jet 700 and Challenger 870
  • Callsign: F-KOLV2
  • Departure Timezone: America/New_York
  • Arrival Timezone: America/New_York
  • Current Time in Atlanta: Tuesday 2024-02-20 21:24 PM
  • Current Time in Washington: Tuesday 2024-02-20 21:24 PM

American Airlines AA5259 Flight Statistics

American Airlines
American Airlines
FLIGHT NO AA5259
AIRPLANE Canadair (Bombardier) Regional Jet 700 and Challenger 870
ON TIME 3
DELAYED 0
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 11
DELAYED 0
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 11
DELAYED 0
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 11
DELAYED 0
CANCELLED 0
Last 14 days flight data
14 30 60 90
On Time Rate

American Airlines AA5259 Flight Schedule and Histories

Time Departure Arrival Actual departure Actual arrival
Tue 12 Mar
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:00
Washington (DCA) 10:03
Mon 11 Mar
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:00
Washington (DCA) 10:03
Sun 10 Mar
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:00
Washington (DCA) 10:03
Tue 09 Jan
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:00
Washington (DCA) 10:03
Mon 08 Jan
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:00
Washington (DCA) 10:03
Mon 25 Dec
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:00
Washington (DCA) 10:03
Sun 24 Dec
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:00
Washington (DCA) 10:03
Tue 12 Dec
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:29
Washington (DCA) 10:45
Mon 11 Dec
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:29
Washington (DCA) 10:45
Sun 10 Dec
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:29
Washington (DCA) 10:45
Sat 09 Dec
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:29
Washington (DCA) 10:45
Fri 08 Dec
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:29
Washington (DCA) 10:45
Thu 07 Dec
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:29
Washington (DCA) 10:45
Wed 06 Dec
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:29
Washington (DCA) 10:45
Tue 05 Dec
Scheduled
Atlanta (ATL) 09:29
Washington (DCA) 10:45
Sat 02 Dec
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 16:57
Washington (DCA) 18:49
17:03 (-5:00)
7 minutes late
18:32 (-5:00)
16 minutes early
Tue 05 Sep
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
07:02 (-5:00)
41 minutes late
10:03 (-5:00)
14 minutes late
Mon 04 Sep
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:32 (-5:00)
10 minutes late
09:35 (-5:00)
15 minutes early
Sat 02 Sep
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:34 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
09:31 (-5:00)
18 minutes early
Fri 01 Sep
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:34 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
09:31 (-5:00)
18 minutes early
Thu 31 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:28 (-5:00)
6 minutes late
09:20 (-5:00)
30 minutes early
Wed 30 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:24 (-5:00)
3 minutes late
09:15 (-5:00)
34 minutes early
Tue 29 Aug
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:39 (-5:00)
17 minutes late
09:37 (-5:00)
13 minutes early
Mon 28 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:31 (-5:00)
9 minutes late
09:31 (-5:00)
19 minutes early
Sun 27 Aug
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:52 (-5:00)
30 minutes late
09:45 (-5:00)
4 minutes early
Sat 26 Aug
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:46 (-5:00)
24 minutes late
09:46 (-5:00)
3 minutes early
Fri 25 Aug
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:31 (-5:00)
9 minutes late
09:50 (-5:00)
Thu 24 Aug
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:40 (-5:00)
19 minutes late
09:53 (-5:00)
3 minutes late
Wed 23 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:27 (-5:00)
5 minutes late
09:27 (-5:00)
23 minutes early
Tue 22 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:30 (-5:00)
8 minutes late
09:34 (-5:00)
16 minutes early
Mon 21 Aug
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:29 (-5:00)
8 minutes late
09:37 (-5:00)
12 minutes early
Sun 20 Aug
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:37 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
09:43 (-5:00)
6 minutes early
Sat 19 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:25 (-5:00)
3 minutes late
09:28 (-5:00)
22 minutes early
Fri 18 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:28 (-5:00)
7 minutes late
09:29 (-5:00)
21 minutes early
Thu 17 Aug
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:27 (-5:00)
6 minutes late
09:51 (-5:00)
2 minutes late
Wed 16 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:22
Washington (DCA) 09:50
06:27 (-5:00)
6 minutes late
09:19 (-5:00)
31 minutes early
Sun 13 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 20:53
Washington (DCA) 22:12
21:02 (-5:00)
9 minutes late
21:56 (-5:00)
16 minutes early
Atlanta (ATL) 20:53
Washington (DCA) 22:12
22:28 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 35 minutes late
23:27 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 15 minutes late
Fri 11 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 20:53
Washington (DCA) 22:12
21:01 (-5:00)
9 minutes late
21:42 (-5:00)
29 minutes early
Thu 10 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 20:53
Washington (DCA) 22:12
21:03 (-5:00)
11 minutes late
21:51 (-5:00)
21 minutes early
Wed 09 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 20:53
Washington (DCA) 22:12
21:09 (-5:00)
17 minutes late
21:52 (-5:00)
20 minutes early
Atlanta (ATL) 20:53
Washington (DCA) 22:12
22:38 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 45 minutes late
23:23 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 11 minutes late
Sun 06 Aug
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 20:53
Washington (DCA) 22:12
21:14 (-5:00)
22 minutes late
22:00 (-5:00)
11 minutes early
Atlanta (ATL) 20:53
Washington (DCA) 22:12
22:01 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 9 minutes late
22:45 (-5:00)
33 minutes late
Atlanta (ATL) 20:53
Washington (DCA) 22:12
21:48 (-5:00)
55 minutes late
22:32 (-5:00)
21 minutes late
Thu 03 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:17 (-5:00)
8 minutes late
09:19 (-5:00)
16 minutes early
Wed 02 Aug
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:18 (-5:00)
9 minutes late
09:19 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Tue 01 Aug
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:33 (-5:00)
24 minutes late
09:38 (-5:00)
2 minutes late
Mon 31 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:20 (-5:00)
11 minutes late
09:17 (-5:00)
19 minutes early
Sun 30 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:20 (-5:00)
10 minutes late
09:15 (-5:00)
20 minutes early
Sat 29 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:19 (-5:00)
9 minutes late
09:11 (-5:00)
24 minutes early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
07:03 (-5:00)
53 minutes late
09:56 (-5:00)
20 minutes late
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
09:42 (-5:00)
3 hour(s) 32 minutes late
12:51 (-5:00)
3 hour(s) 16 minutes late
Wed 26 Jul
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:23 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
09:26 (-5:00)
10 minutes early
Tue 25 Jul
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:53 (-5:00)
43 minutes late
09:49 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
08:11 (-5:00)
2 hour(s) 1 minutes late
11:07 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 32 minutes late
Sun 23 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:24 (-5:00)
14 minutes late
09:15 (-5:00)
20 minutes early
Sat 22 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:21 (-5:00)
11 minutes late
09:05 (-5:00)
30 minutes early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
10:04 (-5:00)
3 hour(s) 55 minutes late
12:55 (-5:00)
3 hour(s) 20 minutes late
Thu 20 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:27 (-5:00)
17 minutes late
09:19 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Wed 19 Jul
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:11 (-5:00)
2 minutes late
09:22 (-5:00)
13 minutes early
Tue 18 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:18 (-5:00)
8 minutes late
09:18 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Mon 17 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:24 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
09:15 (-5:00)
20 minutes early
Sun 16 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:20 (-5:00)
11 minutes late
09:15 (-5:00)
20 minutes early
Sat 15 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:19 (-5:00)
10 minutes late
09:20 (-5:00)
16 minutes early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:46 (-5:00)
37 minutes late
09:51 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
Thu 13 Jul
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:25 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
09:33 (-5:00)
3 minutes early
Wed 12 Jul
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:16 (-5:00)
7 minutes late
09:21 (-5:00)
15 minutes early
Tue 11 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:21 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
09:17 (-5:00)
19 minutes early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
09:46 (-5:00)
3 hour(s) 37 minutes late
12:41 (-5:00)
3 hour(s) 6 minutes late
Sun 09 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:17 (-5:00)
8 minutes late
09:11 (-5:00)
25 minutes early
Sat 08 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:13 (-5:00)
4 minutes late
09:07 (-5:00)
28 minutes early
Fri 07 Jul
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:34 (-5:00)
25 minutes late
09:40 (-5:00)
4 minutes late
Thu 06 Jul
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 06:10
Washington (DCA) 09:36
06:21 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
09:24 (-5:00)
12 minutes early
Tue 04 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
05:35 (-5:00)
20 minutes late
06:42 (-5:00)
21 minutes early
Mon 03 Jul
Departure Canceled
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
Sat 01 Jul
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
05:16 (-5:00)
1 minutes late
06:21 (-5:00)
42 minutes early
Fri 30 Jun
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
05:19 (-5:00)
4 minutes late
06:24 (-5:00)
40 minutes early
Thu 29 Jun
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
05:22 (-5:00)
7 minutes late
06:27 (-5:00)
37 minutes early
Wed 28 Jun
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
05:29 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
06:37 (-5:00)
27 minutes early
Tue 27 Jun
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
05:19 (-5:00)
4 minutes late
06:26 (-5:00)
37 minutes early
Mon 26 Jun
Departure Canceled
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
09:18 (-5:00)
4 hour(s) 4 minutes late
10:25 (-5:00)
3 hour(s) 22 minutes late
Fri 23 Jun
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
05:24 (-5:00)
10 minutes late
06:29 (-5:00)
35 minutes early
Thu 08 Jun
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
05:26 (-5:00)
11 minutes late
06:30 (-5:00)
33 minutes early
Tue 06 Jun
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
05:39 (-5:00)
24 minutes late
06:41 (-5:00)
22 minutes early
Mon 05 Jun
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:15
Washington (DCA) 07:04
05:43 (-5:00)
29 minutes late
06:43 (-5:00)
20 minutes early
Sat 03 Jun
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:55
Washington (DCA) 07:44
06:08 (-5:00)
14 minutes late
07:18 (-5:00)
25 minutes early
Fri 02 Jun
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 05:55
Washington (DCA) 07:44
06:17 (-5:00)
23 minutes late
07:25 (-5:00)
19 minutes early
Wed 31 May
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 14:32
Washington (DCA) 15:46
14:44 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
15:20 (-5:00)
26 minutes early
Tue 30 May
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 14:32
Washington (DCA) 15:46
14:52 (-5:00)
20 minutes late
15:27 (-5:00)
19 minutes early
Mon 29 May
Arrived Early
Atlanta (ATL) 14:32
Washington (DCA) 15:46
14:50 (-5:00)
19 minutes late
15:24 (-5:00)
21 minutes early
Sun 28 May
Arrived On time
Atlanta (ATL) 14:32
Washington (DCA) 15:46
14:55 (-5:00)
24 minutes late
15:31 (-5:00)
15 minutes early
Load more

Similar flight route from Atlanta (ATL) to Washington (DCA)

Airline Flight no Departure Arrival
Delta
Delta
20/02/2024 20:55 (-5:00)
1 hours 39 minutes 22:34 (-5:00)
WestJet
WestJet
20/02/2024 22:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 38 minutes 23:38 (-5:00)
Delta
Delta
20/02/2024 16:45 (-5:00)
1 hours 39 minutes 18:24 (-5:00)
Delta
Delta
20/02/2024 22:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 38 minutes 23:38 (-5:00)
Delta
Delta
20/02/2024 17:45 (-5:00)
1 hours 43 minutes 19:28 (-5:00)
LATAM Airlines
LATAM Airlines
20/02/2024 19:45 (-5:00)
1 hours 41 minutes 21:26 (-5:00)
Delta
Delta
20/02/2024 18:45 (-5:00)
1 hours 43 minutes 20:28 (-5:00)
Virgin Atlantic
Virgin Atlantic
20/02/2024 22:00 (-5:00)
1 hours 38 minutes 23:38 (-5:00)

Frequently asked questions, answered

How long is the flight from Atlanta to Washington?

On average, nonstop flight takes 1 hour(s) 56 minutes, with the flight distance of 881 km (547 miles).

What type of aircraft is used for the American Airlines AA5259 flight?

All American Airlines AA5259 flights are operated using Canadair (Bombardier) Regional Jet 700 and Challenger 870 aircraft.

Which terminal the flight American Airlines AA5259 is arriving at?

Flight American Airlines AA5259 arrives in Ronald Reagan National Airport at Terminal 2.

How many American Airlines AA5259 flights are operated a week?

7 flights per week. The Flight American Airlines AA5259 is operated on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday .