American Airlines AA2984 Flight Status from Chicago to Miami, United States today

Domestic flight American Airlines AA2984 from Chicago (ORD) United States to Miami (MIA) United States operated by American Airlines. Scheduled time of departure from O'Hare International Airport is 05:00 20 February 2024 America/Chicago and scheduled time of arrival in Miami International Airport is 09:03 20 February 2024 America/New_York. The duration of the flight is 2 hours 55 minutes.

AA2984 - AAL2984 American Airlines (AA)
ORD Chicago United States
Flight ORD to MIA
MIA Miami United States
Arrived On time
Departure O'Hare International Airport
IATA: ORDICAO: KORD
Scheduled 05:00 20 February 2024
Actual 05:02 20 February 2024
3 H15
Arrival Miami International Airport
IATA: MIAICAO: KMIA
Scheduled 09:03 20 February 2024
Actual 08:57 20 February 2024
N D41
AA2984 Detail
  • Type: Domestic Flight
  • Code Shares: AS 4265, EI 7441
  • Flight Duration: 2 hours 55 minutes
  • Flight Distance: 1926 kms / 1197 miles
Airline
  • American Airlines
  • IATA: AA
  • ICAO: AAL
  • Operating Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Passenger Services
  • Service type: Normal passenger
  • Seats: 63
  • Freight capacity: 1.9 tons
  • Passenger classes: Economy, Business Class
More Detail
  • Aircraft: Boeing 737-800 Passenger
  • Callsign: F-KEVV3
  • Departure Timezone: America/Chicago
  • Arrival Timezone: America/New_York
  • Current Time in Chicago: Tuesday 2024-02-20 19:39 PM
  • Current Time in Miami: Tuesday 2024-02-20 20:39 PM

American Airlines AA2984 Flight Statistics

American Airlines
American Airlines
FLIGHT NO AA2984
AIRPLANE Boeing 737-800 Passenger
ON TIME 6
DELAYED 1
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 8
DELAYED 1
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 25
DELAYED 3
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 53
DELAYED 5
CANCELLED 0
Last 14 days flight data
14 30 60 90
On Time Rate

American Airlines AA2984 Flight Schedule and Histories

Time Departure Arrival Actual departure Actual arrival
Thu 29 Feb
Scheduled
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
Wed 28 Feb
Scheduled
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
Tue 27 Feb
Scheduled
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
Mon 26 Feb
Scheduled
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
Sun 25 Feb
Scheduled
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
Sat 24 Feb
Scheduled
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
Fri 23 Feb
Scheduled
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
Tue 20 Feb
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
05:12 (-6:00)
13 minutes late
08:43 (-5:00)
19 minutes early
Mon 19 Feb
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
05:10 (-6:00)
11 minutes late
08:55 (-5:00)
8 minutes early
Sun 18 Feb
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
05:10 (-6:00)
10 minutes late
09:02 (-5:00)
Sat 17 Feb
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
05:11 (-6:00)
12 minutes late
08:53 (-5:00)
10 minutes early
Fri 16 Feb
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:00
Miami (MIA) 09:03
05:06 (-6:00)
6 minutes late
08:39 (-5:00)
23 minutes early
Thu 15 Feb
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 06:05
Miami (MIA) 10:09
06:18 (-6:00)
13 minutes late
09:42 (-5:00)
26 minutes early
Mon 12 Feb
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 11:00
Miami (MIA) 13:58
11:06 (-6:00)
7 minutes late
13:27 (-5:00)
30 minutes early
Chicago (ORD) 10:30
Miami (MIA) 12:10
10:58 (-6:00)
29 minutes late
12:25 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
Sat 03 Feb
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 10:30
Miami (MIA) 12:10
10:47 (-6:00)
18 minutes late
11:56 (-5:00)
14 minutes early
Sat 27 Jan
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 10:30
Miami (MIA) 12:10
11:05 (-6:00)
36 minutes late
12:14 (-5:00)
4 minutes late
Chicago (ORD) 10:30
Miami (MIA) 12:10
12:18 (-6:00)
1 hour(s) 48 minutes late
13:23 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 14 minutes late
Sat 13 Jan
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 10:30
Miami (MIA) 12:10
10:45 (-6:00)
16 minutes late
11:59 (-5:00)
11 minutes early
Sun 07 Jan
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:14 (-6:00)
12 minutes late
09:06 (-5:00)
2 minutes early
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:51 (-6:00)
49 minutes late
09:37 (-5:00)
29 minutes late
Fri 05 Jan
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:08 (-6:00)
6 minutes late
08:43 (-5:00)
25 minutes early
Thu 04 Jan
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:13 (-6:00)
10 minutes late
08:55 (-5:00)
14 minutes early
Wed 03 Jan
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:30 (-6:00)
28 minutes late
09:04 (-5:00)
5 minutes early
Tue 02 Jan
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:14 (-6:00)
11 minutes late
08:51 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Mon 01 Jan
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:14 (-6:00)
11 minutes late
08:55 (-5:00)
14 minutes early
Sun 31 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:36 (-6:00)
33 minutes late
09:13 (-5:00)
5 minutes late
Sat 30 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:13 (-6:00)
11 minutes late
09:04 (-5:00)
4 minutes early
Fri 29 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:11 (-6:00)
8 minutes late
09:05 (-5:00)
4 minutes early
Thu 28 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:11 (-6:00)
8 minutes late
09:12 (-5:00)
3 minutes late
Wed 27 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:06 (-6:00)
4 minutes late
09:04 (-5:00)
4 minutes early
Tue 26 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:07 (-6:00)
4 minutes late
08:47 (-5:00)
22 minutes early
Mon 25 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:14 (-6:00)
11 minutes late
09:01 (-5:00)
8 minutes early
Sun 24 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:20 (-6:00)
17 minutes late
09:02 (-5:00)
7 minutes early
Sat 23 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:18 (-6:00)
16 minutes late
08:58 (-5:00)
11 minutes early
Fri 22 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:19 (-6:00)
16 minutes late
08:51 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Thu 21 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:20 (-6:00)
17 minutes late
08:48 (-5:00)
20 minutes early
Wed 20 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:03
Miami (MIA) 09:09
05:11 (-6:00)
8 minutes late
08:42 (-5:00)
27 minutes early
Tue 19 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:10
Miami (MIA) 09:54
08:19 (-6:00)
10 minutes late
09:25 (-5:00)
28 minutes early
Mon 18 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
08:35 (-6:00)
21 minutes late
09:48 (-5:00)
10 minutes early
Chicago (ORD) 10:48
Miami (MIA) 12:34
11:30 (-6:00)
42 minutes late
12:57 (-5:00)
24 minutes late
Sat 16 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 10:48
Miami (MIA) 12:34
11:23 (-6:00)
35 minutes late
12:32 (-5:00)
2 minutes early
Fri 15 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
08:20 (-6:00)
7 minutes late
09:28 (-5:00)
30 minutes early
Thu 14 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
08:35 (-6:00)
21 minutes late
09:48 (-5:00)
10 minutes early
Wed 13 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
08:27 (-6:00)
13 minutes late
09:41 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Tue 12 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
08:16 (-6:00)
3 minutes late
09:28 (-5:00)
29 minutes early
Mon 11 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
08:18 (-6:00)
5 minutes late
09:33 (-5:00)
24 minutes early
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
09:54 (-6:00)
1 hour(s) 40 minutes late
11:05 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 7 minutes late
Sat 09 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 10:48
Miami (MIA) 12:34
11:20 (-6:00)
32 minutes late
12:36 (-5:00)
2 minutes late
Fri 08 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
08:31 (-6:00)
17 minutes late
09:39 (-5:00)
18 minutes early
Thu 07 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
08:23 (-6:00)
10 minutes late
09:34 (-5:00)
24 minutes early
Wed 06 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
08:23 (-6:00)
9 minutes late
09:42 (-5:00)
16 minutes early
Tue 05 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:14
Miami (MIA) 09:58
08:19 (-6:00)
5 minutes late
09:34 (-5:00)
23 minutes early
Mon 04 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:18 (-6:00)
9 minutes late
09:06 (-5:00)
9 minutes early
Sun 03 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:16 (-6:00)
6 minutes late
09:06 (-5:00)
10 minutes early
Sat 02 Dec
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:18 (-6:00)
9 minutes late
09:00 (-5:00)
16 minutes early
Fri 01 Dec
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:24 (-6:00)
15 minutes late
09:06 (-5:00)
9 minutes early
Thu 30 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:26 (-6:00)
17 minutes late
09:06 (-5:00)
9 minutes early
Wed 29 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:31 (-6:00)
21 minutes late
09:04 (-5:00)
12 minutes early
Tue 28 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:27 (-6:00)
17 minutes late
09:12 (-5:00)
3 minutes early
Mon 27 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:19 (-6:00)
9 minutes late
08:58 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Sun 26 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:43 (-6:00)
34 minutes late
09:23 (-5:00)
8 minutes late
Sat 25 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:14 (-6:00)
4 minutes late
08:53 (-5:00)
22 minutes early
Fri 24 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:27 (-6:00)
17 minutes late
09:09 (-5:00)
7 minutes early
Thu 23 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:14 (-6:00)
5 minutes late
08:46 (-5:00)
29 minutes early
Wed 22 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:18 (-6:00)
8 minutes late
08:57 (-5:00)
19 minutes early
Tue 21 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:27 (-6:00)
18 minutes late
09:12 (-5:00)
3 minutes early
Mon 20 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:17 (-6:00)
8 minutes late
08:50 (-5:00)
25 minutes early
Sun 19 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:16 (-6:00)
7 minutes late
08:46 (-5:00)
30 minutes early
Sat 18 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:23 (-6:00)
13 minutes late
08:54 (-5:00)
22 minutes early
Fri 17 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:26 (-6:00)
17 minutes late
09:06 (-5:00)
9 minutes early
Thu 16 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:13 (-6:00)
3 minutes late
09:08 (-5:00)
8 minutes early
Wed 15 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:13 (-6:00)
3 minutes late
08:47 (-5:00)
28 minutes early
Tue 14 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:12 (-6:00)
2 minutes late
08:57 (-5:00)
19 minutes early
Mon 13 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:22 (-6:00)
13 minutes late
08:59 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Sun 12 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:23 (-6:00)
13 minutes late
08:57 (-5:00)
19 minutes early
Sat 11 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:22 (-6:00)
12 minutes late
09:03 (-5:00)
12 minutes early
Fri 10 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:21 (-6:00)
11 minutes late
08:59 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Thu 09 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:18 (-6:00)
8 minutes late
09:00 (-5:00)
16 minutes early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
07:04 (-6:00)
1 hour(s) 55 minutes late
10:32 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 16 minutes late
Tue 07 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:21 (-6:00)
11 minutes late
08:46 (-5:00)
29 minutes early
Mon 06 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:18 (-6:00)
8 minutes late
08:51 (-5:00)
24 minutes early
Sun 05 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 05:10
Miami (MIA) 09:16
05:37 (-6:00)
27 minutes late
09:09 (-5:00)
7 minutes early
Sat 04 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:08
Miami (MIA) 09:47
08:18 (-6:00)
11 minutes late
09:27 (-5:00)
19 minutes early
Fri 03 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 08:15
Miami (MIA) 09:54
08:27 (-6:00)
12 minutes late
09:40 (-5:00)
14 minutes early
Thu 02 Nov
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:15
Miami (MIA) 09:54
08:25 (-6:00)
10 minutes late
09:38 (-5:00)
16 minutes early
Wed 01 Nov
Arrived On time
Chicago (ORD) 08:15
Miami (MIA) 09:54
08:34 (-6:00)
19 minutes late
09:52 (-5:00)
1 minutes early
Tue 31 Oct
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 10:44
Miami (MIA) 12:30
10:57 (-6:00)
14 minutes late
12:07 (-5:00)
23 minutes early
Mon 30 Oct
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 08:15
Miami (MIA) 09:54
08:23 (-6:00)
8 minutes late
09:35 (-5:00)
18 minutes early
Sun 29 Oct
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 10:44
Miami (MIA) 12:30
11:00 (-6:00)
16 minutes late
12:13 (-5:00)
17 minutes early
Fri 27 Oct
Arrived Early
Chicago (ORD) 10:44
Miami (MIA) 12:30
10:52 (-6:00)
8 minutes late
12:08 (-5:00)
21 minutes early
Load more

Similar flight route from Chicago (ORD) to Miami (MIA)

Airline Flight no Departure Arrival
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
20/02/2024 17:17 (-6:00)
3 hours 3 minutes 21:20 (-5:00)
Alaska Airlines
Alaska Airlines
20/02/2024 17:17 (-6:00)
3 hours 3 minutes 21:20 (-5:00)
American Airlines
American Airlines
20/02/2024 18:54 (-6:00)
3 hours 6 minutes 23:00 (-5:00)
Gol
Gol
20/02/2024 17:17 (-6:00)
2 hours 50 minutes 21:20 (-5:00)
American Airlines
American Airlines
20/02/2024 17:17 (-6:00)
3 hours 3 minutes 21:20 (-5:00)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
20/02/2024 21:15 (-6:00)
3 hours 9 minutes 01:24 (-5:00)
American Airlines
American Airlines
20/02/2024 15:55 (-6:00)
3 hours 4 minutes 19:59 (-5:00)
Alaska Airlines
Alaska Airlines
20/02/2024 15:55 (-6:00)
3 hours 4 minutes 19:59 (-5:00)

Frequently asked questions, answered

How long is the flight from Chicago to Miami?

On average, nonstop flight takes 2 hour(s) 55 minutes, with the flight distance of 1926 km (1197 miles).

What type of aircraft is used for the American Airlines AA2984 flight?

All American Airlines AA2984 flights are operated using Boeing 737-800 Passenger aircraft.

Which terminal the flight American Airlines AA2984 is arriving at?

Flight American Airlines AA2984 arrives in Miami International Airport at Terminal N.

How many American Airlines AA2984 flights are operated a week?

7 flights per week. The Flight American Airlines AA2984 is operated on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday .