American Airlines AA179 Flight Status from New York to San Francisco, United States today

Domestic flight American Airlines AA179 from New York (JFK) United States to San Francisco (SFO) United States operated by American Airlines. Scheduled time of departure from John F. Kennedy International Airport is 08:25 20 February 2024 America/New_York and scheduled time of arrival in San Francisco International Airport is 12:37 20 February 2024 America/Los_Angeles. The duration of the flight is 6 hours 42 minutes.

AA179 - AAL179 American Airlines (AA)
JFK New York United States
Flight JFK to SFO
SFO San Francisco United States
Arrived On time
Departure John F. Kennedy International Airport
IATA: JFKICAO: KJFK
Scheduled 08:25 20 February 2024
Actual 08:29 20 February 2024
8 31
Arrival San Francisco International Airport
IATA: SFOICAO: KSFO
Scheduled 12:37 20 February 2024
Actual 12:11 20 February 2024
1 B27
AA179 Detail
  • Type: Domestic Flight
  • Code Shares: AT 5040, BA 4714, QF 3088
  • Flight Duration: 6 hours 42 minutes
  • Flight Distance: 4162 kms / 2586 miles
Airline
  • American Airlines
  • IATA: AA
  • ICAO: AAL
  • Operating Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday
Passenger Services
  • Service type: Normal passenger
  • Seats: 102
  • Freight capacity: 3 tons
  • Passenger classes: First Class, Economy, Business Class
More Detail
  • Aircraft: Airbus A321 (sharklets)
  • Callsign: F-KSJC3
  • Departure Timezone: America/New_York
  • Arrival Timezone: America/Los_Angeles
  • Current Time in New York: Tuesday 2024-02-20 20:46 PM
  • Current Time in San Francisco: Tuesday 2024-02-20 17:46 PM

American Airlines AA179 Flight Statistics

American Airlines
American Airlines
FLIGHT NO AA179
AIRPLANE Airbus A321 (sharklets)
ON TIME 10
DELAYED 2
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 23
DELAYED 2
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 48
DELAYED 2
CANCELLED 0
ON TIME 73
DELAYED 3
CANCELLED 0
Last 14 days flight data
14 30 60 90
On Time Rate

American Airlines AA179 Flight Schedule and Histories

Time Departure Arrival Actual departure Actual arrival
Fri 02 Feb
Scheduled
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
Thu 01 Feb
Scheduled
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
Wed 31 Jan
Scheduled
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
Tue 30 Jan
Scheduled
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
Mon 29 Jan
Scheduled
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
Sun 28 Jan
Scheduled
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
Wed 24 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
08:43 (-5:00)
14 minutes late
11:58 (-8:00)
31 minutes early
Tue 23 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
08:40 (-5:00)
10 minutes late
11:30 (-8:00)
58 minutes early
Mon 22 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
08:43 (-5:00)
14 minutes late
11:47 (-8:00)
41 minutes early
Sun 21 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
08:59 (-5:00)
29 minutes late
11:56 (-8:00)
32 minutes early
Fri 19 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:24
San Francisco (SFO) 12:23
08:45 (-5:00)
22 minutes late
11:57 (-8:00)
26 minutes early
Thu 18 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
08:45 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
12:01 (-8:00)
27 minutes early
Wed 17 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:24
San Francisco (SFO) 12:23
08:41 (-5:00)
18 minutes late
12:04 (-8:00)
19 minutes early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
12:17 (-5:00)
3 hour(s) 48 minutes late
15:25 (-8:00)
2 hour(s) 57 minutes late
Mon 15 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
08:46 (-5:00)
16 minutes late
11:58 (-8:00)
31 minutes early
Sun 14 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
08:46 (-5:00)
16 minutes late
11:58 (-8:00)
30 minutes early
Fri 12 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
08:41 (-5:00)
11 minutes late
11:53 (-8:00)
36 minutes early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
09:45 (-5:00)
1 hour(s) 16 minutes late
13:06 (-8:00)
37 minutes late
Wed 10 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
08:40 (-5:00)
11 minutes late
11:59 (-8:00)
30 minutes early
Mon 08 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:29
08:46 (-5:00)
16 minutes late
12:07 (-8:00)
22 minutes early
Sun 07 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:54 (-5:00)
30 minutes late
11:48 (-8:00)
33 minutes early
Fri 05 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:41 (-5:00)
17 minutes late
11:30 (-8:00)
51 minutes early
Thu 04 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:42 (-5:00)
17 minutes late
11:34 (-8:00)
48 minutes early
Wed 03 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:57 (-5:00)
32 minutes late
11:57 (-8:00)
25 minutes early
Tue 02 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:40 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
11:18 (-8:00)
1 hour(s) 3 minutes early
Mon 01 Jan
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:46 (-5:00)
22 minutes late
11:07 (-8:00)
1 hour(s) 14 minutes early
Sun 31 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:51 (-5:00)
26 minutes late
11:28 (-8:00)
54 minutes early
Fri 29 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:46 (-5:00)
22 minutes late
11:17 (-8:00)
1 hour(s) 5 minutes early
Thu 28 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:57 (-5:00)
32 minutes late
11:16 (-8:00)
1 hour(s) 6 minutes early
Wed 27 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:45 (-5:00)
21 minutes late
11:38 (-8:00)
43 minutes early
Tue 26 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:46 (-5:00)
22 minutes late
11:26 (-8:00)
56 minutes early
Mon 25 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:46 (-5:00)
22 minutes late
11:13 (-8:00)
1 hour(s) 9 minutes early
Sun 24 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:52 (-5:00)
28 minutes late
11:54 (-8:00)
28 minutes early
Fri 22 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:42 (-5:00)
17 minutes late
12:01 (-8:00)
20 minutes early
Thu 21 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:25
San Francisco (SFO) 12:22
08:51 (-5:00)
26 minutes late
11:35 (-8:00)
47 minutes early
Wed 20 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:30
San Francisco (SFO) 12:28
08:50 (-5:00)
20 minutes late
11:33 (-8:00)
54 minutes early
Tue 19 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:29 (-5:00)
29 minutes late
11:27 (-8:00)
27 minutes early
Mon 18 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:47 (-5:00)
48 minutes late
11:35 (-8:00)
20 minutes early
Sun 17 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:25 (-5:00)
26 minutes late
11:34 (-8:00)
20 minutes early
Fri 15 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:06 (-5:00)
7 minutes late
10:49 (-8:00)
1 hour(s) 5 minutes early
Thu 14 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:13 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
10:47 (-8:00)
1 hour(s) 8 minutes early
Wed 13 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:27 (-5:00)
27 minutes late
11:24 (-8:00)
31 minutes early
Tue 12 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:15 (-5:00)
16 minutes late
11:26 (-8:00)
29 minutes early
Mon 11 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:21 (-5:00)
21 minutes late
11:14 (-8:00)
40 minutes early
Sun 10 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:21 (-5:00)
22 minutes late
11:21 (-8:00)
33 minutes early
Fri 08 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:20 (-5:00)
20 minutes late
11:31 (-8:00)
24 minutes early
Thu 07 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:14 (-5:00)
14 minutes late
11:26 (-8:00)
28 minutes early
Wed 06 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:17 (-5:00)
17 minutes late
11:02 (-8:00)
52 minutes early
Tue 05 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:55
08:17 (-5:00)
18 minutes late
10:58 (-8:00)
56 minutes early
Mon 04 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:12 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
11:08 (-8:00)
42 minutes early
Sun 03 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:28 (-5:00)
28 minutes late
11:24 (-8:00)
25 minutes early
Fri 01 Dec
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:12 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
11:05 (-8:00)
45 minutes early
Thu 30 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:20 (-5:00)
20 minutes late
11:14 (-8:00)
35 minutes early
Wed 29 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:18 (-5:00)
19 minutes late
11:25 (-8:00)
24 minutes early
Tue 28 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:12 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
11:03 (-8:00)
47 minutes early
Mon 27 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:13 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
10:58 (-8:00)
51 minutes early
Sun 26 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:12 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
11:18 (-8:00)
31 minutes early
Fri 24 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:20 (-5:00)
20 minutes late
11:15 (-8:00)
35 minutes early
Thu 23 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:15 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
11:03 (-8:00)
46 minutes early
Wed 22 Nov
Arrived On time
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:39 (-5:00)
40 minutes late
11:45 (-8:00)
4 minutes early
Tue 21 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:18 (-5:00)
18 minutes late
11:07 (-8:00)
42 minutes early
Mon 20 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:38 (-5:00)
39 minutes late
11:02 (-8:00)
48 minutes early
Sun 19 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:09 (-5:00)
10 minutes late
11:09 (-8:00)
40 minutes early
Fri 17 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:14 (-5:00)
14 minutes late
11:15 (-8:00)
35 minutes early
Thu 16 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:10 (-5:00)
10 minutes late
11:33 (-8:00)
17 minutes early
Wed 15 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:12 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
11:15 (-8:00)
34 minutes early
Tue 14 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:12 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
11:18 (-8:00)
31 minutes early
Mon 13 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:10 (-5:00)
10 minutes late
11:00 (-8:00)
50 minutes early
Sun 12 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:11 (-5:00)
11 minutes late
11:12 (-8:00)
37 minutes early
Fri 10 Nov
Arrived On time
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:24 (-5:00)
24 minutes late
11:46 (-8:00)
4 minutes early
Thu 09 Nov
Arrived On time
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:41 (-5:00)
42 minutes late
11:54 (-8:00)
5 minutes late
Wed 08 Nov
Arrived On time
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:29 (-5:00)
30 minutes late
11:46 (-8:00)
3 minutes early
Tue 07 Nov
Arrived On time
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:13 (-5:00)
13 minutes late
11:43 (-8:00)
6 minutes early
Mon 06 Nov
Arrived On time
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:22 (-5:00)
23 minutes late
11:37 (-8:00)
13 minutes early
Sun 05 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:00
San Francisco (SFO) 11:50
08:23 (-5:00)
24 minutes late
11:32 (-8:00)
18 minutes early
Fri 03 Nov
Arrived On time
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:20 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
11:46 (-8:00)
11 minutes late
Thu 02 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:11 (-5:00)
6 minutes late
11:05 (-8:00)
30 minutes early
Wed 01 Nov
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:25 (-5:00)
20 minutes late
11:09 (-8:00)
25 minutes early
Tue 31 Oct
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:16 (-5:00)
12 minutes late
11:11 (-8:00)
23 minutes early
Mon 30 Oct
Arrived On time
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:38 (-5:00)
33 minutes late
11:46 (-8:00)
12 minutes late
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:20 (-5:00)
16 minutes late
11:52 (-8:00)
17 minutes late
Fri 27 Oct
Arrived On time
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:27 (-5:00)
22 minutes late
11:45 (-8:00)
10 minutes late
Thu 26 Oct
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:18 (-5:00)
14 minutes late
11:15 (-8:00)
20 minutes early
Wed 25 Oct
Arrived On time
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:20 (-5:00)
16 minutes late
11:21 (-8:00)
14 minutes early
Tue 24 Oct
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:14 (-5:00)
10 minutes late
11:05 (-8:00)
30 minutes early
Mon 23 Oct
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:19 (-5:00)
15 minutes late
11:07 (-8:00)
27 minutes early
Sun 22 Oct
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:26 (-5:00)
21 minutes late
11:06 (-8:00)
28 minutes early
Fri 20 Oct
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:27 (-5:00)
23 minutes late
11:08 (-8:00)
27 minutes early
Thu 19 Oct
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:39 (-5:00)
34 minutes late
11:00 (-8:00)
34 minutes early
Wed 18 Oct
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:28 (-5:00)
24 minutes late
10:52 (-8:00)
42 minutes early
Tue 17 Oct
Arrived Early
New York (JFK) 08:05
San Francisco (SFO) 11:35
08:28 (-5:00)
23 minutes late
10:56 (-8:00)
38 minutes early
Load more

Similar flight route from New York (JFK) to San Francisco (SFO)

Airline Flight no Departure Arrival
JetBlue Airways
JetBlue Airways
20/02/2024 07:30 (-5:00)
6 hours 50 minutes 11:04 (-8:00)
American Airlines
American Airlines
20/02/2024 17:00 (-5:00)
6 hours 58 minutes 20:58 (-8:00)
El Al
El Al
20/02/2024 07:00 (-5:00)
6 hours 53 minutes 10:53 (-8:00)
American Airlines
American Airlines
20/02/2024 06:30 (-5:00)
7 hours 2 minutes 10:29 (-8:00)
Qantas
Qantas
20/02/2024 08:25 (-5:00)
6 hours 42 minutes 12:37 (-8:00)
American Airlines
American Airlines
20/02/2024 21:00 (-5:00)
6 hours 58 minutes 00:58 (-8:00)
JetBlue Airways
JetBlue Airways
20/02/2024 13:00 (-5:00)
6 hours 42 minutes 16:42 (-8:00)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
20/02/2024 17:00 (-5:00)
6 hours 58 minutes 20:58 (-8:00)

Frequently asked questions, answered

How long is the flight from New York to San Francisco?

On average, nonstop flight takes 6 hour(s) 42 minutes, with the flight distance of 4162 km (2586 miles).

What type of aircraft is used for the American Airlines AA179 flight?

All American Airlines AA179 flights are operated using Airbus A321 (sharklets) aircraft.

Which terminal the flight American Airlines AA179 is arriving at?

Flight American Airlines AA179 arrives in San Francisco International Airport at Terminal 1.

How many American Airlines AA179 flights are operated a week?

6 flights per week. The Flight American Airlines AA179 is operated on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday.